Club Committee 2020/21

President: Greg Lovett (


Vice President: Rob Blyth

Rob gained his Bronze Medallion in 1986 at Dixon Park SLSC. He is an Engineer and was Project Manager on the Kingscliff Central Park redevelopment.  His experience with major developments and project management brings valuable skills to the management of our club.  He is a Patrol Captain and Level 1 Sports Coach and a regular helper at nippers and Club events.

Secretary: Ben Clements (

Ben gained his Bronze Medallion in 1997 at Glenelg SLSC. He has performed Patrol Captain duties for over 10 years, and served on the Glenelg SLSC executive committee for 8 years as Club Captain and Secretary, where he is still an honorary Vice President. A veteran of many Australian Titles competitions, he has coached beach athletes at several large QLD surf clubs and brings his extensive lifesaving experience to our Club. He has served as Junior Activities Coordinator for 2 years and General Committee member for another 3 years before taking on the Secretary role in 2018. 

Treasurer: Mike Berard (

Captain:Craig Mandall (

Craig brings extensive Surf Lifesaving experience to the Committee.  He gained his Bronze in 1984 at Point Lookout SLSC, followed by his IRB Driver and Trainers award in 1986.  He is an accredited Surf Boat Sweep and Development Coach. Craig served the club as Junior Activities Coordinator for 2 seasons during his previous 3 years of committee duties. He is a small business owner and has had 3 children pass through the junior ranks of Salt nippers in his time with the club.

Junior Activities Coordinator: Sam Colman (

General Committee: Jodie Payne

General Committee: Michael Cross

General Committee: Alison Hedger


Junior Sub-Committee 20120/21

Junior Activities Coordinator: Sam Colman (

Junior Secretary: Matt Hall

Age Managers Coordinator: John Duggan

Carnival Manager: Dee Cross

Weekend Activities Coordinator: Victor Popov

Additional positions: Dean Clifton, Kristian Clear, Rebecca Langdon, Lindt, Gordan Todan. Krista Woods, Regan Govender


Clothing Sub-Committee 2020/21

Uniform/Merchandise Manager: Wendy (

 Building Sub-Committee 2020/21

  • Greg Lovett
  • Ben Clements
  • Rob Blyth
  • Craig Mandall
  • Adam Wright

Position Holders